About AORS
Registration / Social Event
Agenda / Special Sessions
Keynote Speaker/ Plenary Session
Dr. Wilbur B. Payne Award
ORSA Hall of Fame
Operations Research History
Frequently Asked Questions
AORS Staff
Aberdeen Proving Ground MWR

Dates to Remember














ORSA Hall of Fame

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Each year's AORS Banquet inducts historically distinguished US Army operations research practitioners into the ORSA Hall of Fame. Mr. Walter W. Hollis, the former Deputy Undersecretary of the Army for Operations Research, chartered the ORSA Hall of Fame in March 2004.

The ORSA Hall of Fame honors those individuals who have contributed significantly to US Army Operations Research and Systems Analysis over a sustained period of time, have significantly impacted US Army Operations Research and Systems Analysis through doctrinal or technical accomplishment and innovative development, and have demonstrated outstanding personal leadership and noteworthy achievements that inspired others in the area of operations research.

The charter of the ORSA Hall of Fame names the US Army Materiel Systems Analysis Activity at Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD, as its permanent location. The ORSA Hall of Fame is governed by a Board of Directors representing the leadership of the major analytic entities of the Army, who each year reviews the nominations and vote to induct up to two inductees per year. A 60-day nomination period begins each April wherein anyone can nominate an individual for consideration. Nominees can be any US Army Soldier or DA civilian, living or deceased.

The ORSA Hall of Fame is proud to honor those members who have distinguished themselves with their significant contributions to the discipline and application of operations research and systems analysis during their period of military and/or civilian service.

"Congratulations to the 2017 ORSA Hall of Fame Inductee, Mr. James C. Cooke. The Army Operations Research Community will celebrate the analytic contributions of this outstanding individual at the Hall of Fame Banquet on 24 October 2017 at the Maryland Golf and Country Club. "

2016 Inductees
Mr. Robert W. Young Mr. Ronald G. Magee
2015 Inductees
GEN (Ret) Benjamin S. Griffin

2014 Inductees
GEN (Ret) David M. Maddox Dr. James Streilein

2013 Inductees
Mr. E. B. Vandiver III Mr. Michael F. Bauman

2012 Inductees
Mr. Leon F. Goode Mr. Philip E. Louer Mr. Roy F. Reynolds

2011 Inductees
Mr. Raymond G. Pollard, III Mr. Morgan G. Smith

2010 Inductee
COL Leslie Griffin "Griff" Callahan, Jr., Ph.D.

2009 Inductee
Mr. Daniel O'Neill

2008 Inductees
Mr. Seymour Goldberg Mr. Pete Reid

2007 Inductee
Dr. Samuel Parry

2006 Inductees
Mr. Abe Golub Mr. Walter Hollis

2005 Inductees
Dr. Marion Bryson Mr. Keith Myers

2004 Inductees
Dr. Wilbur B. Payne Dr. Joseph Sperrazza
GEN Max Thurman Mr. Hunter Woodall

Website support provided by the U.S. Army Center for Army Analysis (CAA) -- Privacy and Security Policy